Need A Morale Boost?

Are you getting tired of being passed up at the bar time after time? Do you have a hard time getting responses on your dating site? Are you tired of asking people out just to be turned down again and again? Well…if you need a little boost before you get out there on the prowl again…try Craigslist!

OK, enough joking around…this is serious stuff. No matter where you are in your dating life, everyone needs a little kick in the pants to get back on track. It’s not whether you will find a good match, it’s just a matter of holding on long enough until you find them. Even the most confident and cocky of us need a little reassurance at times.

A friend turned me on to a good idea – post a profile on the personals section of Craigslist. Now, whether or not you decide to meet someone from C’list is entirely up to you and you have to do what’s right for your sense of safety & security. When I was having a lull in my dating life, I posted a profile with a picture just to see if anyone that drew breath found me attractive enough to contact me.

To my surprise, within the first hour, I got about 10 responses. I could not believe it, but over the weekend, the emails just kept pouring in. My friend and I were calling each other all weekend chatting about the results and how we were energized to keep pushing ahead. No matter their intentions, I was just glad to get some inquiries from the opposite sex.

If you try it out, come back and tell us about it!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Karl Ammann  On December 29, 2010 at 7:31 am

    Re: Morale Boost article, would I be correct in guessing that you are a woman? I have to see how this would work or not work for me as a man. I have noticed that there is a lot of men posing as women, trannies, and foreigners on the edating sites. This problem is so bad that I quit edating. I even ran an experiment with one site in particular, and it does not matter about the pic with the woman’s looks. And, they, including Yahoo, did NOTHING when I reported people as fakes. In fact, when I searched C-list, all I found were fakes, “women” emailed me about X-rated vid cam website, some with tranny stuff. Karl

    • D  On February 8, 2011 at 2:04 am

      Hi Karl. Yes, I am a woman. Thanks for sharing from a man’s perspective. I can see where posers would contact men, and now that you mention it, I’ve heard other guys complaining about this too. I was talking with a colleague recently, and she has a guy friend that does what she describes as “carpet bombing”. He is average looking and not so charming, but on the dating sites (and in person), he approaches as many women as he could who he found attractive. Everyone thinks he’s a stud, but he’s just persistent. If you’re willing to try it out, come back and let us know how it turns out.

Leave a Reply

